

### Secondary School Presentation Evening Years 7 - 12

Wednesday 11 December 2024

A SCHOOL OF THE ANGLICAN SCHOOLS COMMISSION (INC)

#### **Processional**

(Senior Orchestra)

Please stand



Please remain standing for the National Anthem:

Australians all let us rejoice For we are one and free We've golden soil and wealth for toil Our home is girt by sea Our land abounds in nature's gifts Of beauty rich and rare In history's page let every stage Advance Australia Fair In joyful strains then let us sing Advance Australia Fair

Beneath our radiant Southern Cross We'll toil with hearts and hands To make this Commonwealth of ours Renowned of all the lands For those who've come across the seas We've boundless plains to share With courage let us all combine To Advance Australia Fair In joyful strains then let us sing Advance Australia Fair





## Acknowledgement of Country Kaya Wadandi Boodja

We honour and acknowledge the Wadandi people as the Traditional Custodians of this land on which we learn, work and play. We pay our respects to all Elders past, present and emerging, their lands, traditions and their enduring culture and spirituality.



## Deputy Chair of Georgiana Molloy Anglican School Council

#### Mr Michael Brown



#### Musical Item:

'Africa' by Paick & Porcaro Arrangement by Emerson/Wattson

Performed by the Senior Choir and Orchestra.



#### 2024 Middle School Awards

Presented by: Miss Chloe Verhaaf **Mr Matthew Braid** Miss Louisa Stefanou Mrs Lisa Ness **Mrs Karen Potts** (ASC Representative)



#### YEAR 7 AWARDS

Presented by
Mr Matthew Braid
Head of Year 7

Leila Cordero

Elise Littlefair

Jenna McLean

Sierra O'Brien

Ava O'Kane

Angus Oliphant

Spencer Piggott

Nai'a Pirikahu



## Platinum Award Year 7



**Sol Kim** 



## DUX of Year 7



Sierra O'Brien



#### YEAR 8 AWARDS

Presented by
Miss Louisa Stefanou
Head of Year 8

Lorena Bailey

Ruaridh Coutts

Ashly Cullam

Mia Forrest

Lucas Jones Summer Kruger Ting Lee Elisha Mann Leo Skinner



# Platinum Award and and DUX of Year 8



**Ruaridh Coutts** 



#### YEAR 9 AWARDS

Presented by Mrs Lisa Ness Head of Year 9 Asher Bourke

Ava Callaghan

Harper Casey

Maddison Cucel

Sienna Dixon

Scarlett Fry

Elanor Hardy

Yin Lee

## Audrey McDermott **Emily Roberts** Dylan Taylor Riley Wheat Pippa York



# Platinum Award Year 9



Yin Lee



# DUX of Year 9



**Harper Casey** 



# Middle School Special Awards

Presented by
Miss Chloe Verhaaf
Head of Middle School

# Cricketer of the Year Award



Jack O'Dwyer



# Lions Club Year 9 Quiet Achiever Awards



**Matilda Farley** 



Dylan Taylor



# Rotary Citizenship Award Middle School



Meg James



# Annie Douglas Award



Jenna Atkins



# Middle School Service Award



**Chase West** 



# Principal's Address Mr Brad Evans



## 2024 Senior School Awards

Presented by: Mrs Stephanie Braid Mr Jeremy Barraclough Mr Jon Yates Ms Rebecca Movley Mr Michael Brown (Deputy Chair GMAS Council)



## YEAR 10 AWARDS

Presented by
Mr Jeremy Barraclough
Head of Year 10

# Loki Bangham Sydney Blair Ella Boskoff Hannah Bredenkamp India Colton

Daniel Elliott Lucah Hotker Samuel Jones Summer Kelly Joshua Lindley

Josie Lloyd Ava Marchant Nina Robertson Edward Sheppard Stevi Townsend



# Platinum Award Year 10



Lincoln Hodder



# DUX of Year 10



**India Colton** 



### YEAR 11 AWARDS

Presented by
Mr Jon Yates
Head of Year 11

Emma Beange Zoe Churcher Ashley Collett Elowyn Du Plessis Mia Eiffler

Chloe Francis Elle French Jethro Hanson Joel Hargreaves Lucy Heaven

Taylah Jones Ren Lee Billy Lovelock Xavier Lucas Olive Luther

Abigail Oakey Pippa Reilly Ela Roodhouse Anouk Siegrist Grace Smith

Sienna Snelson Jade Warmington Maia Woodley Jessie York Erika Zulsdorf



# Platinum Award Year 11



Sienna Snelson



Benjamin Schaap



# DUX of Year 11



Sienna Snelson



### YEAR 12 AWARDS

Presented by
Ms Rebecca Movley
Head of Year 12

Fynn Barnett

Charlie Boag

Sienna Callegari

Toben Colton

# Jake Comley

Erin Cook

Laila Dixon

Bridget Doyle

Madison Gannaway

# Jack Grosse

Clara Handyside

Oscar Harvey

Ava Kunkel

Lauren Partridge Darcey Pes Darcy Sebbes Pippa Sturk-Ralls Campbell Taylor

# Allegra Van Vliet-Leaman

Kohlbe Walton

Sienna Watt

Ysabeau Wilson



# Platinum Award Year 12



**Amelia Scott** 



Musical Item: 'Sweet Caroline' by Neil Diamond

Performed by the Senior Jazz Band



### 2024 Special Award Presentations

Presented by:
Mrs Stephanie Braid
Ms Meg Watson
Mr Brad Evans



### Secondary School Presentation Evening

Mrs Stephanie Braid

# ADF Long Tan Leadership & Teamwork Award



Sydney Blair



Madison Gannaway



### GMAS Best All Rounder Award



Elizabeth Grosse



# Lions Club Busselton Tertiary Scholarship



Ella Honey-Cobby



# Rotary Citizenship Award Senior School



Ava Kunkel



### **ECU** Academic Achievement for a Female Student in STEM Award



**Amelia Scott** 



# Vocational Education and Training Award



Allegra Van Vliet-Leaman



# Workplace Learning Award



Sienna Watt



## Alumni Sports Award

#### **Cross Country**



Jessica Bredenkamp

### Swimming & Athletics



**Brooke Candy** 

#### Athletics



**Keeley Foster** 

#### **Cross Country**



Madison Gannaway

#### Swimming



Jai Johnson

**Athletics** 



Keira Smith

#### **Cross Country**



Nash White



## ACC All Stars Award



Lily Smith

ACC Athletics All Stars Team Selection



Pamoana Pirikahu

ACC Swimming All Stars Team Selection



#### Secondary School Presentation Evening

Ms Meg Watson

## General Proxime Accessit of Year 12



Sienna Watt



## ATAR Proxime Accessit of Year 12



**Ky Partington** 



# General Dux of Year 12



Ava Kunkel



# ATAR Dux of Year 12



**Toben Colton** 



### Georgiana Molloy Anglican School Service Award



**Kohlbe Walton** 



# Principal's Award



Jaslyn Attwood



### Georgiana Molloy Medal



Madison Gannaway



### 2025 Secondary School Leadership Team Announcement

### Student Representative Council

Presented by: Ms Meg Watson



**Molly Jones** 

Student Prefect Spirituality & Wellbeing



Ren Lee

Student Prefect Sustainability



**Xavier Lucas** 

Student Prefect Academics



Isabelle Skinner

Student Prefect Sports



**Drew West** 

Student Prefect Service



Jessie York
Student Prefect
Arts



Alby Braimbridge

Student Representative Council President



Sienna Snelson

**Head Prefect** 



**Cale Donaldson** 

**Head Prefect** 



# House Points Shield Presentation

Presented by: Mr Brad Evans

### 2025 House Shield

# Winning House: Hamelin



# The Year That Was 2024



Please stand for the School Prayer

Merciful God, whose word called **Creation into being:** Call us through this School Into your community of faith And to the fullness of Christ. May we who are nurtured here Learn to rejoice in your service: We who are blessed here, Become a blessing to others everywhere All the days of our lives. Amen.

### Blessing

Presented by:
Archdeacon
The Venerable Geoff Chadwick



### Please remain standing for the Recessional

'Radetzky March' by J. Strauss

Senior Orchestra



### We wish to acknowledge the following organisations for their generous contribution towards the 2024 school awards:

Wayne & Marilyn Royer

**Annie Douglas** 











